Funk This

You ever been in one of those funks, where you’re needing to travel, but are all kinds of confused and just keep putting planning things off?  Okay, so I’m there right now…and it’s making me crazy.

While I know that I’ve won 3 nights in St Lucia, and I want to skip back over to see Alayna in Guatemala on that same trip, I also know that I am applying for the rough guides travel writing scholarship.  I had been thinking May for St Lucia/Guatemala, and then if I were to win the writing scholarship, I would (thankfully) go to Istanbul for the month of June.  While June is a slow month in the carpet business, I’m not sure my boss would love the idea of me leaving for a week in May, and then the entire month of June…and then of course, Damany and I usually do an annual vacation for his birthday in September.  It’s kind of a lot of time to ask off, and while I love what I do, I also aspire to move forward in the travel writing industry.

So now here I sit, confused about what to do, but I know that little voice in the back of my head is saying, “Book tickets for Guatemala, get your application for the scholarship in, and don’t stress it.  Everything will fall into place.”

And it will.

About katrinamauro

Landlord in Brooklyn, antique rug dealer, food & travel junkie who loves to experience new cultures and customs. On a mission to do big things.
This entry was posted in ~Reflections~ and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

