Photo | This Used to be My Castle?

Baltimore, Maryland

Yup, that was my building…and that broken window at the top, that would’ve been my apartment, my favorite one ever – the one with no heat for pretty much the entire 3 years I lived there.  Yeah.  Despite that minor detail, it’s lead paint chipping walls, the crackheads sleeping outside my door, and entire place being on one circuit (yes, real circuits) – it really was a great apartment!  It probably trumps my current place in Brooklyn threefold in size, had windows all over the place, and boasted an roof deck which overlooked half the city…all at a whopping $840/month.  Sad to see the place boarded up with no sign of building permits, as once it is renovated it will surely be an amazing place to live.

About katrinamauro

Landlord in Brooklyn, antique rug dealer, food & travel junkie who loves to experience new cultures and customs. On a mission to do big things.
This entry was posted in Maryland and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo | This Used to be My Castle?

  1. Pingback: There’s a Reason for That…Gibraltar | DOTS.connected

Leave a Reply

